The Land Before Time

I miss Littlefoot. Or rather, I miss my children.

That’s not to say my children aren’t around. They live here with me. We spend lots of time together. They’re just a little older, and ever more interesting. But I miss the eight and six year old them too. They are the kids that loved “The Land That Time Forgot” and saw the world with a beautiful innocence.

I was reflecting the other day, on how my parents miss me (and my other long distant siblings) and it made me realise how much I will miss my own kids when the time comes for them to leave. But I only just realised that I miss them already. So maybe we prepare ourselves for the final separation, by learning to cope with the loss of all their other ages, as we go along.

This entry was posted in Family, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Land Before Time

  1. bruce says:

    You miss your kids?

    Learn to aim better, man.

  2. Glenn says:

    Good to see your unrivalled mastery of the double entendre is undiminished Bruce.

  3. shez says:

    Bollocks – you’ll pray for the day they leave home, you sentimental bastard…

  4. Hey. I love the land before time and I don’t see why they no longer do. You should really make them watch it again. I’m fifteen and I still love the land before time, its sequals, and it’s new tv series. Call me weird, but that’ me.

Leave a Reply

