Congrats Lil’ Sis’

Emma, my mad-as-a-madhatter-on-nitrous-oxide youngest sister, has a little boy! Born yesterday, the 'little' fella weighed in at over nine pounds and was eventually delivered by c-section. Presumably that was a bit painful. But then, it's a girl thing.

No name yet, but the precedents are not good. She called her cats 'Battlestar' and 'Galactica', and has a beagle called 'Marlboro' *.

I have a complete dearth of embarrassing photos of my little sister. That's completely amazing given the amount of daft or just plain bizarre things she's done. I don't even have any un-embarrassing ones. Also, in the absence of the traditional new mom and baby photo posted by one of the family 'closer to the action' than me in Belgium, I have to improvise.

Here's a photo of a cat in a box – which kinda reminds me of Emma. Of course, the box should be attached to a piece of string, dangling 10 feet below her bedroom window. But it's the best I could do at short notice.

* WARNING. I may have made that up.

UPDATE: I was wrong. Here's my beatiful sister playing bridesmaid at my wedding (my Nan and the rest of the wedding party in the background.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

