Sad Jokes

Not all jokes are funny. Especially mine. I think this must be something to do with parentofadolescents syndrome. Once your offspring reach eleven or so, your jokes become automatically sad rather than clever, off-beat, and funny. I am therefore indebted to the manwhofellasleep (fab website go there), for a whole new list of jokes with which to regale my kids on the 12 hour drive to the south of France.

Man: Doctor, Doctor, I've broken my leg.
Doctor: I'm afraid it is a very bad break. You will never walk again.

Did you hear about the blonde who jumped out off a bridge?
She was clinically depressed and took her own life because of her terribly low self-esteem.

Why do women fake orgasms?
Because they want to give men the impression that they have climaxed.

Man: What a beautiful dog. Does he bite?
Dog-owner: No.
Man: Can I pet him?
Dog-owner: No, he has a form of eczema that makes his skin weep if touched.

What do you call a man with a spade in his head?
You call him an ambulance. He may have fractured his skull.

This entry was posted in Ephemera. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment